The Pros & Cons to Blogging for Learning

This blog is more a reflection on my blogging experience to date.  As I first time blogger, I was not sure if I would enjoy this experience.  I am very conscious of my online identity and was not comfortable having my thoughts out there for anyone to read.  It has been a mixed experience.

I have really appreciated the comments and sharing of ideas from fellow EDC3100 learners.  I have also had an academic from the US comment and like one of my posts, which I was very surprised to see.  On the down side though, I have a follower that I am pretty certain has no affiliation with ICTs or education.

I am really enjoying this collaborative learning experience and can see the benefit of blogging in a learning context.

Thanks for reading.

Yours in ICT

Nell

Leave a Reply

