My Practical Experience Context

On Tuesday last week, I meet with one of my mentors.  I will be working in a Year 5 classroom.  I will be working with two teachers that partner teach. They each have certain subjects that they teach.  I will be teaching maths and English.

There are 28 students in the class.  They vary in literacy and numeracy capabilities (like all classes).

The school has great ICT resources.  In the classroom I will be able to work with an IWB (Starboard) and iPads.  There is also a computer lab that I can take the students to.

I would love to hear from anyone else who will be working in a similar context to myself.

I am really looking forward to this experience.

Nell

Leave a Reply

