My reasons for integrating ICTs into my teaching

Image

As an educator, my three main reasons for integrating ICTs into my pedagogy are:

  • To engage the learners
  • To connect learning to real-life experiences
  • To evolve my pedagogy with the changes in society

Having completed this task without viewing the concept maps of other students, I found it valuable to then reflect on the views of others.

Katherine Dugdale’s concept map, although somewhat similar to my own, incorporated Connectivism and connecting with others into her reasoning.  I consider this to be another important reason for the integration of ICTs.  ICT is a global phenomenon, and today’s learners will be using ICTs to interact with people locally, nationally and internationally during their lives.

Reference:

Downes, S. (2007, February 3). What Connectivism Is [Blog Message]. Retrieved from http://halfanhour.blogspot.com.au/2007/02/what-connectivism-is.html

Leave a Reply

